Executive Elections

Popular Culture Association of Canada/ Association de Culture Populaire du Canada

Executive Elections Call for Nominations, 2017

At the forthcoming PCA-Canada/ACPC Conference in May, elections will be held to fill four places on the PCAC/ACPC Executive.

The positions are:

1) President – two-year term, 2017-2019

2) Vice-President – two-year term, 2017-2019

3) Member-at-Large – three-year term, 2017-2020

4) Graduate Student Representative – one-year term, 2017-2018

Other executive positions (not up for election this year) are as follows:

Past President: Derek Foster (2017-2019)

Executive Members-at-Large: Arun Jacob (2015-2018), Eyitayo Aloh (2016-2019)

Executive Director (appointed, not elected): Scott Henderson

Nominations, including self-nominations, for the vacant positions will be received until 4 pm on Sunday April 30, 2017. Nominations must include some indication of the agreement of the nominee (including an e-mail address or phone number where the nominee may be contacted), and may also include a brief candidate statement (an election address – “why you should vote for me”) of not more than 250 words, which will be distributed to all registered members attending the annual conference. All nominations should be emailed to Michele Braun, Past President of PCAC/ACPC at mbraun@mtroyal.ca. Any inquiries regarding the positions or election process should also be addressed to Michele at the above address.

Elections will be conducted by secret ballot among registered members of the Association attending the annual conference in Niagara, May 4-6, 2016. Ballots will be distributed with registration packages. Polls close on Friday, May 5 at 12:00 noon.

Michele Braun

Past President, PCAC/ACPC

Comments are closed.